General

How old are you? Have you been rattling around since the early days, or are you a new addition to the family?

28 years old. I guess you could say I’m a new addition, given I’ve only just found out about this family.

What are you known for? Power? Subtlety? Duelling?

Psychic abilities. We call it ‘bending’ here on Earth, it’s the ability to shift probability to put it simply. I’ve also got decent empathy and can get into minds if people let me.

How would an average shadow-dweller react to you?

As they’d react to any other shadow dweller I guess, unless they knew about my abilities, then they may be a bit afraid. It’s how it usually goes.

What in your life do you regret?

The loss of my mother at an early age and that I never knew my father.

The Pattern

When did you walk the Pattern? How did it affect you?

About 3 years ago in New Orleans. I didn’t know what it was, just some sort of maze. I honestly don’t remember much about it, it was a big night and it’s all rather hazy. I did notice that my abilities seemed sharper after.

Who took you to the Pattern room? Why?

A friend and colleague, well a mentor really, Ella. I’ve no idea why she did it, as I said, I didn’t even know what it was.

What did you do with you new power?

My job. It’s helped things go that bit more quickly and smoothly.

Family

Who is your (likely) Amber parent? Do you get along with them?

I’ve no earthly idea.

What was your upbringing like? Was your Amber parent involved?

It was just me and Mum for the first 12 years, she had no living family and my father wasn’t around. She never talked about him, but it didn’t really matter too much, things were good. She was a nurse and died in an accident when I was 12. From then on I bounced from foster care to foster care until MI6 found me and took me under their wing when I was in late high school.

What about the rest of your family? Where do they come from? Are they still around?

There are none. Mum was from Glastonbury originally, an only child, who moved to London at 20 when her parents died, also in an accident. Death seems to take my family early.

Who in the royal family do you connect with? Who among them do you hate?

I had no earthly idea they even existed up until a few months ago.

Home

Is Amber home to you? If not, then where?

I’m from Earth.

Do you claim membership of any of Amber’s noble houses? Which one, and why?

Ah, no.

Are you associated with any of Amber’s military or mercantile groups? Which one/s?

Again with the no.

Have you fought in any of Amber’s big wars (assuming you were old enough to)? Why/why not?

I’m guessing defeating the ‘Weir’ in England a few months ago doesn’t count as a big war. So, no.

The Throne

Do you care who sits on the throne? Why/why not?

I don’t even know who’s sitting on the throne. But I get the feeling that, unlike home, it’s something I should care about.

Are you old enough to remember the fallout from Osric’s attempted coup? Were you involved? How did you escape with your life?

So much I can only answer no to. So much I still have to learn.

How involved were you in the recent troubles between Erica, Corwin and Bleys? If you weren’t involved, why did you stay out of it? If you were involved, whose side were you on?

*sigh* I guess I’ll be finding more out about this soon enough.

