General

How old are you? Have you been rattling around since the early days, or are you a new addition to the family?

23! I don’t think I could get any newer to this family 🙂

What are you known for? Power? Subtlety? Duelling?

So far…..forgetting to wear clothes and for not having an inner monologue

How would an average shadow-dweller react to you?

Well I hope they like me, I’m a pretty happy person

What in your life do you regret?

I….wow…..I’m going to pass on this one, if that’s ok.

The Pattern

When did you walk the Pattern? How did it affect you?

Not that long ago. it was terrifying, i kept thinking I was going to die, because that’s like, normal and everything. How does it affect me now? I feel alive, honest to goodness alive

Who took you to the Pattern room? Why?

My father. Well, it’s a long story, but lets just say that I stupidly volunteered and then forgot about it until they pulled my name out of that hat. Dad tried to get me out of it, he really really did. He went in to argue with the Queen and everything (like I know how he knows her!?). But when he couldn’t, he walked me to the room giving me advice all along the way like he expected me to not die.

What did you do with you new power?

Travel! See everything!! Discover amazing things! Oh, and probably rouse on people behaving badly. And make sure my new cousins don’t kill each other. And find out how i fit in to this crazy crazy family. And, gosh, lots of other stuff too.

Family

Who is your (likely) Amber parent? Do you get along with them?

I don’t know. I thought it was my mother (well, to be honest, Random, Luce and Hagen think it’s my mother.) But I need to talk to my dad. I think it’s a lot more complicated than everyone thinks

What was your upbringing like? Was your Amber parent involved?

I grew up in Rebma with my dad. My mum died when I was ten. Rebma’s pretty boring, but my dad tried to get me to do a lot of different things with my schooling. I grew up ok I think.

What about the rest of your family? Where do they come from? Are they still around?

Rebma, Rebma, Rebma, and now apparently Amber as well. Aside from my dad and the new family, that’s it.

Who in the royal family do you connect with? Who among them do you hate?

Well I only really know a few of them. I don’t like Random very much, but I don’t hate any of them. I connect with all my new compadres, they’re all really ace to me and helpful 🙂

Home

Is Amber home to you? If not, then where?

I’ll tell you when i figure it out, right now there’s way too much to see.

Do you claim membership of any of Amber’s noble houses? Which one, and why?

Nope, doesn’t seem all that important right now anyway.

Are you associated with any of Amber’s military or mercantile groups? Which one/s?

Hahahahahahahahaaa

Have you fought in any of Amber’s big wars (assuming you were old enough to)? Why/why not?

We’ll put this in the category of “was not even born mostly”

The Throne

Do you care who sits on the throne? Why/why not?

I guess not. Erica seems ok, but Hagen’s pretty adamant that Oberon should. Does it matter much?

Are you old enough to remember the fallout from Osric’s attempted coup? Were you involved? How did you escape with your life?

Oh….wait…..I know who Osric is……um…..OH!! He’s Hagan’s dad. What did he do again?

How involved were you in the recent troubles between Erica, Corwin and Bleys? If you weren’t involved, why did you stay out of it? If you were involved, whose side were you on?

I think there was a bunch of bally hoo hah a little while ago when Corwin and Random came to Rebma, probably one of the most exciting things to have happened. But then Corwin left and Random is kinda married to some unfortunate creature and now hangs out in the pattern room watching people immolate…..he’s such a charmer.

So…..did I pass?

