A letter sent by pattern magic to Efa/Commote Arianhrod of Llew

Your Grace,

I will not take up more of your time than necessary.

I have received the summons to give evidence before the Royal Commission. Given the recent proclamation in regards to Amberite presence in Rebma, I assume that this is a matter of course, and respectfully decline.

I return to you my great great great grandmother’s house torc. I understand that, after the recent events in Rebma, I am no longer worthy to possess it. I also return my late mother’s remaining official house accoutrements, save for her sword. I cannot lose all of her, and I hope you will excuse this small thing.

My purpose was only to remove a danger from our city, but the outcome was neither of my making, nor my intent. Even so, I take full responsibility for bringing elements in to play, thereby allowing this thing to happen. The Weimonken threaten us all, and though I am young, I am as determined to defend our freedoms as my mother and her ancestors before her.

I willingly remove my name from the family records, for although I believe I acted in accordance with my conscience, I have also brought shame upon my mother’s line. All I would ask is that her name, and her family not be tainted by my actions, as they were, and remain honourable servants of Rebma.

Taith da

Sioned rch Brân

House Llew Torc images url

