These are the three locations Emil found when he attempted to use magic to ‘map’ the Black Road. Due to the way he uses magic, the locations came to him as songs, whose motifs he could then follow through shadow to the source.

The Warrior

Go about your business
Act as if you’re free
No one could have witnessed
What you did to me

Rise like a phoenix
Out of the ashes
Seeking rather than vengeance
Retribution
You were warned
Once I’m transformed
Once I’m reborn

Emil followed this tune and found Martin’s stronghold, and Princess Alma.

The Diplomat

Trust I seek and I find in you
Every day for us something new
Open mind for a different view
And nothing else matters

Never cared for what they say
Never cared for games they play
Never cared for what they do
Never cared for what they know
And I know

Emil didn’t follow this tune, but on sharing it with Alma, she identified it as indicative of Suhuy.

The Assassin

Corrupt
You’re corrupt
Bring corruption to all that you touch
Hold
You behold
And beholden for all that you’ve done

What we’ve become
It’s contrary to what we want

Take a bow

Emil did not follow this last tune.

