In the wink of an eye she’s gone, disappeared from the centre of the Pattern to wherever she wants, wherever she needs to be. My last words hopefully still mulling around in her head;

You are your own person. Enough people have tried to get in your head, to tell you what to do. I don’t know what I am to you – your actual father or a poor reflection of the one you know. Know this: I care about you, I’ll do anything for you. You’re family, so all you have to do is ask and I will be there. But your life is yours, just as it should be.

And mother. Gone. Whatever was pulling her back to Tir has run its course or been thrown over the edge by whatever the hell almost brought down the castle.

I didn’t even get a chance to say goodbye. Whatever I saw in Tir, I’m still not sure if it was even her.

Half of my family, gone, in one night.

There is no rage, no desire to run on a murderous rampage through shadow looking for whomever is responsible.

There is only clarity.

Justice will happen, but there is time. Time to get this right. Time to ensure the certainty of who is responsible. Time to figure out just how to show them not to take my family away.

