fullsizerender-2

Office of the Sheriff of Amber

17 October 2016

Queen Erica

Monarch of Amber

Amber Palace

Room 623-5

 

Dear Madam,

I would like to inform you that I am resigning from my position as Sheriff of Amber, effective October 31, 2016. I was recently offered the opportunity by Prince Corwin to become the advisor to the Throne on matters relating to the Pattern and I have decided to accept this role.

Thank you for the support and the opportunities that you have provided me during my tenure as Sheriff. I can not overstate how much it means to me that you believed in me enough to offer me the position and to have had your trust while doing so. I have learned so much about Amber and its people and thank you sincerely for this.

I understand Prince Corwin plans to offer the role of Sheriff to Prince Talion and I believe he will make a very fine Sheriff indeed. He has long experience in law enforcement in his home shadow and I’m sure he will carry out the role in a fair and just manner.

If I can be of any assistance during this transition in order to facilitate the seamless passing of my responsibilities to my successor, please let me know. I would be glad to help however I can.

Sincerely,

1296830576194907240716.png

Lara Green

CC: Tomas Venator – Secretary to Queen Erica

Prince Cowrin – Regent of Amber

